Brandy

From: Customer Relations
Date: 7 December 2011 12:36
Subject: Brandy 217610/mp

Hi Pat

I have checked the specification and it states suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

This should also be on the label, though it will be on the back label somewhere near to the ingredients. I have not been able to locate copy of label yet to confirm this as it is archived on our old artwork system.

Thanks
Margaret

———- Forwarded message ———-

From: pat@veggies.org.uk [mailto:pat@veggies.org.uk]
Sent: 02 December 2011 19:06
To: Customer Relations

Message: Can you advise whether Co-operative own label brandy is suitable for vegans? It is not labelled as such.

http://www.veggiewines.co.uk/popularspirits.htm#brandy shows Courvoisier, Torres 10 and Martell Cognac.

http://www.veggiewines.co.uk/cooperativespirits.htm lists only Napoleon Brandy.

http://www.vegetarian.ie/spir.htm lists only Three Barrels Brandy